House Agriculture Committee unveils membership list

By Agri-Pulse staff

© Copyright Agri-Pulse Communications, Inc.

WASHINGTON, Jan. 4 - House Agriculture Committee Chairman Frank Lucas, R-Okla., and ranking member Rep. Collin Peterson, D-Minn., announced their committee rosters Jan. 4 for the 113th Congress.

 Together we can feed the Bees

The Republican committee representatives include: Vice Chairman Bob Goodlatte, Va., Steve King, Iowa, Randy Neugebauer, Texas, Mike Rogers, Ala., K. Michael Conaway, Texas, Glenn Thompson, Pa., Bob Gibbs, Ohio, Austin Scott, Ga., Scott Tipton, Colo., Colo., Steve Southerland, Fla., Rick Crawford, Ark., Martha Roby, Ala., Scott DesJarlais, Tenn., Chris Gibson, N.Y., Vicky Hartzler, Mo., Reid Ribble, Wis., Kristi Noem, S.D., Dan Benishek, Mich., Jeff Denham, Calif., Doug LaMalfa, Calif., Richard Hudson, N.C., Rodney Davis, Ill., Chris Collins, N.Y., and Ted Yoho, Fla.

The Democratic committee representatives include: Vice Chairman Mike McIntyre, N.C., David Scott, Ga., Jim Costa, Calif., Tim Walz, Minn., Kurt Schrader, Ore., Marcia Fudge, Ohio,  Jim McGovern, Mass., Suzan DelBene, Wash.,  Gloria Negrete McLeod, Calif.,  Filemon Vela, Texas, Michelle Lujan Grisham, N.M., Ann Kuster, N.H., Rick Nolan, Minn., Pete Gallego, Texas, William Eynart, Ill., Juan Vargas, Calif., Cheri Bustos, Ill., and Sean Patrick Maloney, N.Y.

Democrats have two vacancies “that will be filled in the coming weeks,” according to Peterson.

“I look forward to working with both new and returning members on the wide variety of issues overseen by the committee,” Peterson said.


For more news, go to

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy
blog comments powered by Disqus
 Most Popular