WASHINGTON, April 19, 2012 – The House Committee on Agriculture released the witness list for the last 2012 Farm Bill field hearing on Friday. The Kansas field hearing, “Future of U.S. Farm Policy: Formulation of the 2012 Farm Bill,” takes place in Dodge City at 9 a.m. CDT. 

The Committee begins its series of Farm Bill hearings in Washington, D.C. on April 25. Comments to be considered part of the Committee's Farm Bill field hearing record must be submitted through the website by May 20, 2012.

The witness list for Friday’s field hearing is below. Testimony will be posted here the day of the hearing.

Panel I

Mr. Gary Harshberger, corn, wheat, milo, soybean, and cow calf producer, Dodge City, Kansas

Mr. Keith Miller, wheat, sorghum, corn, soybean, and cow calf producer, Great Bend, Kansas

Mr. Dee Vaughan, corn, cotton, sorghum, soybean, and wheat producer, Dumas, Texas

Mr. Scott Neufeld, wheat, sorghum, canola, alfalfa, and cow calf producer, Fairview, Oklahoma

Mr. Terry Swanson, corn, wheat, sorghum, sunflower, and cow calf producer, Walsh, Colorado

Panel II

Mr. Frank Harper, corn, soybean, wheat, sorghum, cow calf producer, Sedgewick, Kansas

Mr. Kendall Hodgson, wheat, soybean, corn, sorghum, alfalfa, and cow calf producer, Little River, Kansas

Mr. Tom Giessel, wheat, corn, sorghum, soybean, alfalfa, and cow calf producer, Larned, Kansas

Mr. Woody Anderson, cotton and wheat producer, Colorado City, Texas

Mr. Zach Hunnicutt, corn, soybean, and popcorn producer, Aurora, Nebraska


For more news, go to www.agri-pulse.com