WASHINGTON, Oct. 23, 2013 – House and Senate Agriculture Committee leaders announced today that the first public meeting for the 2013 Farm Bill conference committee will be held next week on Wednesday, October 30 at 1:00 p.m. ET in room 1100 of the Longworth House Office Building (the Ways and Means Committee Room). The agenda for the meeting of conferees will include opening statements and discussion of both Senate- and House-passed farm bills.


House conferees include:

House Committee on Agriculture conferees:

– Rep. Frank D. Lucas (R-OK), Chairman of the House Agriculture Committee
– Rep. Steve King (R-IA)
– Rep. Randy Neugebauer (R-TX)
– Rep. Mike Rogers (R-AL)
– Rep. K. Michael Conaway (R-TX)
– Rep. Glenn 'GT' Thompson (R-PA)
– Rep. Austin Scott (R-GA)
– Rep. Rick Crawford (R-AR)
– Rep. Martha Roby (R-AL)
– Rep. Kristi Noem (R-SD)
– Rep. Jeff Denham (R-CA)
– Rep. Rodney Davis (R-IL)

Leadership conferee:

– Rep. Steve Southerland (R-FL)

House Foreign Affairs Committee conferees:

– Rep. Ed Royce (R-CA), Chairman
– Rep. Tom Marino (R-PA)

House Ways & Means Committee conferees:

– Rep. Dave Camp (R-MI), Chairman
– Rep. Sam Johnson (R-TX)

House Committee on Agriculture conferees:

– Rep. Collin Peterson (D-MN), Ranking Member of House Agriculture Committee
– Rep. Mike McIntyre (D-NC)
– Rep. Jim Costa (D-CA)
– Rep. Tim Walz (D-MN)
– Rep. Kurt Schrader (D-OR)
– Rep. Jim McGovern (D-MA)
– Rep. Suzan DelBene (D-WA)
– Rep. Gloria Negrete McLeod (D-CA)
– Rep. Filemon Vela (D-TX)

Leadership conferee:

– Rep. Marcia Fudge (D-OH)

House Foreign Affairs Committee conferee:

– Rep. Eliot Engel (D-NY), Ranking Member

House Ways & Means Committee conferee:

– Rep. Sandy Levin (D-MI), Ranking Member


Senate conferees include:


– Sen. Debbie Stabenow (D-MI), Chairwoman of the Senate Agriculture Committee
– Sen. Patrick Leahy (D-VT)
– Sen. Tom Harkin (D-IA)
– Sen. Max Baucus (D-MT)
– Sen. Sherrod Brown (D-OH)
– Sen. Amy Klobuchar (D-MN) 
– Sen. Michael Bennet (D-CO)


– Sen. Thad Cochran (R-MS), Ranking Member of the Senate Agriculture Committee 
– Sen. Pat Roberts (R-KS) 
– Sen. Saxby Chambliss (R-GA) 
– Sen. John Boozman (R-AR) 
– Sen. John Hoeven (R-ND)

Visit the Committee Business Meeting webpage for additional information as it is made available.


For more news, visit www.agri-pulse.com.