U.S. agribusinesses interested in joining a USDA trade mission to South Africa this fall have until July 23 to apply. The mission, scheduled for Oct. 29-Nov. 2, will be based in Johannesburg and Cape Town but participants will be able to engage with potential customers from a total of 11 countries in the region: South Africa, Angola, Botswana, Lesotho, Madagascar, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Swaziland, Zambia and Zimbabwe. According to USDA, the U.S.  exported $62 million in agricultural products to those countries in 2017, a 25-percent increase from the previous year. Click here for more information and an application form.

For more news go to: www.Agri-Pulse.com