WASHINGTON, Oct. 18, 2017 - Jim Gulliford is returning to the EPA as administrator for the agency’s Region 7, which covers Iowa, Kansas, Missouri and Nebraska. Most recently, Gulliford served as executive director of the Soil and Water Conservation Society, leading the organization from 2009-2016. Before that, Gulliford spent nearly a decade at EPA, rising to the position of assistant administrator for the Office of Prevention, Pesticides, and Toxic Substances.
National Ocean Industries Association (NOIA) Chairman David Welch has appointed four new members to the association’s board of directors. They are: Jennifer Medcalf, vice president of business development with The REACH Group; David De Roode, partner, Lockton Partners, LLC and senior vice president, Lockton Global Energy & Marine; Allen Sanders, vice president, Gulf of Mexico Operations with Anadarko Petroleum Corporation; and Martin Stauble, vice president, exploration North American & Brazil, with Shell Energy Resources Co.
Newly elected ISO New England board members took office this month. The 2017 board slate is composed of Roberto Denis, Christopher Wilson and Brook Colangelo. Denis and Wilson were each re-elected to serve another term, while Colangelo will replace Paul Levy, who retired from the board on Oct. 1.
President Trump has picked AccuWeather CEO Barry Myers to lead the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration. An attorney, Myers has headed up the weather-forecasting firm since 2007. Trump had earlier filled two deputy posts at NOAA: former Navy oceanographer Rear Adm. Timothy Gallaudet and Neil Jacobs, chief atmospheric scientist at Panasonic Avionics Corporation.
Start your day with the Agri-Pulse Daily Harvest Email. Sign up for a four-week free trial by clicking here!