The Biden administration on Tuesday announced its first appointments of state directors for the Agriculture Department's Farm Service Agency and Rural Development division. 

The appointments include offices in seven states, primarily in the Southeast. Ag Secretary Tom Vilsack said in September that an announcement was pending and could be expected in the near term.

Rural Development

Alabama – Nivory Gordon, Jr.

North Carolina – Reginald Speight

South Carolina – Saundra Glover

Georgia – Reggie Taylor

New Mexico – Patricia Dominguez

Michigan – Brandon Fewins

Pennsylvania – Bob Morgan

Farm Service Agency

North Carolina – Bobby Etheridge

South Carolina – Laurie Funderburk

Georgia – Arthur Tripp

New Mexico – Jonas Moya

Michigan – Timothy Boring

A White House announcement, which also includes information on regional Environmental Protection Agency and Department of Health and Human Services appointees, includes brief biographies for the new officials.

For more news, go to