Mark Reisinger has returned to the Agribusiness Association of Iowa, where he will serve as the interim CEO after the sudden death of Bill Northey last month. Reisinger was the CEO of AAI from 2008 to 2010. The AAI board will begin a search process for a new CEO this spring and hopes to find a replacement by the middle of September.

Kim Cooper.jpegKim Cooper, NAMA

Anne Thompson has joined the Farm Credit Council as vice president of young and beginning farmer programs and industry outreach. She will oversee Farm Credit's strategic partnerships and engage with industry partners throughout the ag and rural space. She most recently served as senior director for PAC and political strategy at the National Corn Growers Association. Before that, she worked at Bunge and CoBank. 

Kim Cooper has been promoted to vice president of government affairs at the North American Millers' Association. She joined the organization in 2019 as the manager of government affairs and most recently was the senior director of government affairs. Before joining NAMA, Cooper served at National Head Start Association, Growth Energy, and worked on Hillary Clinton’s presidential campaign in Ohio.

The International Dairy Foods Association has announced new roles and responsibilities for three members of the association’s executive team following the retirement of Neil Moran, who will move into a part-time role and will officially retire on June 30. Moran has been with the organization for 15 years leading the financial and accounting activities of IDFA. Effective immediately, Tom Wojno has added the title of chief operating officer to his current title of senior vice president of innovation and member advancement. Wojno joined IDFA in 2017. Becky Rasdall has been promoted to senior vice president of trade and workforce policy. She joined IDFA in July 2020 as the vice president of trade policy and international affairs. Before that, she worked at USDA’s Foreign Agricultural Service and at the Office of the U.S. Trade Representative. Colin Newman has added the title of senior vice president of strategic initiatives to his current title of chief of staff. He joined IDFA in 2017 from the U.S. Chamber of Commerce, where he served as manager for corporate relations.

                 It’s easy to be “in the know” about what’s happening in Washington, D.C. Sign up for a FREE month of Agri-Pulse news! Simply click here.

Lydia Hall now serves as communications director for Sen. Mike Rounds, R-S.D. She previously was the regional communications director for Never Back Down Inc., a position she held after working for Rep. Zach Nunn, R-Iowa, as his communications director.

Irene Kimball is the new communications director for Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer, R-Mo. She previously was a communications consultant and also spent time as a recruiter for Targeted Victory.

Lydia Hall.jpegLydia Hall, Office of Sen. Mike Rounds, R-S.D.

Samuel Murray has joined the staff of Sen. Angus King, I-Maine, as a legislative correspondent. He previously worked for Bloomberg Government as a legislative analyst. Before that, he was a management analyst for the Food and Drug Administration.

Nathan Dadap is the new senior legislative assistant for Rep. Kevin Mullin, D-Calif. He will handle the portfolio of energy and environmental protection. He previously worked in the office of Sen. Jon Ossoff, D-Ga., and also was a land division project manager at the Environmental Protection Agency.

Cierra Walker has transitioned to the role of executive assistant at the U.S. Grains Council. She previously was the global ethanol programs coordinator. In her new role, she will assist the council’s president and CEO, and vice president.

William “Billy” A. Pizer has been tapped as the next president and CEO of Resources for the Future, effective May 1. He succeeds Richard Newell, who has been in the position for the last 7 years. He will be a senior adviser to the CEO after April 30.

Michael Doherty is now the Director, New Business Development, at the World Initiative for Soy in Human Health (WISHH). He previously served as the senior economist and executive director of the Illinois Wheat Association.

The FDA Foundation has picked new officers and members to serve on its board of directors. Adrian Hernandez has been selected as the new vice chair, and Debra Ness is the new treasurer. Lynne Zydowsky has been elected as the new secretary. Pietro Antonio Tataranni with PepsiCo and Reed Tuckson with Tuckson Health Connections have joined the FDA Foundation board.

California agriculture journalist Len Richardson died on March 5 at his home in Danville, California. He was 85. He was the tenth editor of California Farmer, a 160-year-old publication that was originally privately owned and in its later years became part of Harcourt Brace Jovanovich, Farm Progress Cos. and Penton Media, which was California Farmer's publisher at the time its doors closed on April 1, 2013. His tenure at California Farmer spanned over 32 years.

For more news, go to