WASHINGTON, Dec. 8, 2014 – Rep. Michael Conaway, R-Texas, the incoming chairman of the House Agriculture Committee, today named eight new Republican members who will serve on the panel in the 114th Congress.

“I am excited to work with this outstanding group of members joining the Agriculture Committee,” Conaway said in a news release. “Our committee members have diverse backgrounds and unique skills that will be an asset as the committee aggressively oversees an array of issues that are important to all Americans.”

The new Republican members of the committee include: Jackie Walorski of Indiana, Ralph Abraham of Louisiana, Rick Allen of Georgia, Mike Bost of Illinois, Tom Emmer of Minnesota, John Moolenaar of Michigan, Dan Newhouse of Washington and David Rouzer of North Carolina.

[Learn about the benefits of subscribing to Agri-Pulse. Sign up for your four-week free trial Agri-Pulse subscription.] 
The final committee membership will be announced when available, according to the release.


For more news, go to: www.Agri-Pulse.com